Board of Directors



WE ACT Board of Directors L to R: Roberto Lebron (former), Dennis Derryck, Eric Goldstein, Gregory Anderson, Vernice Miller-Travis, Jeff Jones, Peggy Shepard, Pat Terry, Hope Plasha and Phil Morrow.

Gregory J. Anderson (Chair)
Senior Managing Director 
New York, NY 

Patricia A. Terry (Treasurer)
PT Associates 
New York, NY

Charles H. Allison, Jr. 
Interstate Biofuels LLC 
New York, NY
R. Darryl Banks, Ph.D.
Vice President, Energy Policy
Center for American Progress
Washington, DC
Joseph Bosch
Managing Director
Janney Montgomery Scott
New York, NY
Dennis A. Derryck, Ph.D.
The New School 
New York, New York 

Eric A. Goldstein, Esq. 
Senior Staff Attorney 
Natural Resources Defense Council (NRDC) 
New York, NY 

Albert Huang
Senior Attorney, Director of Environmental Justice.
Natural Resources Defense Council (NRDC)
New York, NY

Jeff Jones 
Jeff Jones Strategies 
Albany, NY

Marianne Engelman Lado
Chair, Environmental Health Practice Group
Co- Managing Attorney
North East Office & Staff Attorney
Earth Justice

Ken P. Mak
Director of Investor Relations
JANA Partners LLC
New York, NY

Vernice Miller-Travis
Co-Founder, WE ACT
Principal Consultant 
Miller-Travis & Associates 
Bowie, MD 

Phillip Morrow
Bronx, NY

Hope K. Plasha
Patterson Belknap Webb & Tyler LLP 
New York, NY

Peggy M. Shepard
Co-Founder and Executive Director 
WE ACT for Environmental Justice
New York, NY 

Regina L. Smith 
Vice President/Executive Director 
The Harlem Business Alliance 
New York, NY 

Dart Westphal
Supporting Center Partnership in Philanthropy
New York, NY